Who we are

The project “Collaboration for Entrepreneurial Universities – CEPU” is jointly carried out by a consortium including Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences (in lead), the University of Leipzig, Leuphana University Lüneburg and Wismar University of Applied Sciences on the German side together with Kenyatta University and Mount Kenya University on the Kenyan side. CEPU is funded by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) with financial support of the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).
CEPU supports the Kenyan partner universities in their efforts to improve the employability of their graduates and to promote the knowledge transfer into society through a stronger professional and practical orientation of the courses offered as well as strong networking with their social and economic environment. To this end, joint reform measures for the labour market-oriented focus of the two Kenyan universities have been conceived and implemented.
CEPU officially started in May 2018 and runs until the end of December 2021.